Hidden City Philadelphia https://hiddencityphila.org The Power of Place Mon, 18 Jun 2018 15:59:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.6 The Rise, Fall, & Revival Of North Broad’s Opera Palace https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/the-rise-fall-revival-of-north-broads-opera-palace/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/the-rise-fall-revival-of-north-broads-opera-palace/#comments Thu, 14 Jun 2018 18:37:06 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=84193 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/the-rise-fall-revival-of-north-broads-opera-palace/feed/ 4 A Brief History Of Race & Contested Space In West Philly https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/a-brief-history-of-race-contested-space-in-west-philly/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/a-brief-history-of-race-contested-space-in-west-philly/#comments Mon, 11 Jun 2018 21:34:56 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=84168 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/a-brief-history-of-race-contested-space-in-west-philly/feed/ 5 Italian Market Project Puts Fresh Eyes On A Philly Staple https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/italian-market-project-puts-fresh-eyes-on-a-philly-staple/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/italian-market-project-puts-fresh-eyes-on-a-philly-staple/#respond Fri, 08 Jun 2018 14:00:53 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=84144 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/italian-market-project-puts-fresh-eyes-on-a-philly-staple/feed/ 0 Taking History To The Streets With Preservation Activism https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/taking-history-to-the-streets-with-preservation-activism/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/taking-history-to-the-streets-with-preservation-activism/#comments Wed, 06 Jun 2018 18:45:39 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=84119 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/taking-history-to-the-streets-with-preservation-activism/feed/ 5 A Buzzy New Beginning For Poth Brewing Company https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/a-buzzy-new-beginning-for-poth-brewing-company/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/a-buzzy-new-beginning-for-poth-brewing-company/#comments Mon, 04 Jun 2018 23:11:59 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=84045 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/a-buzzy-new-beginning-for-poth-brewing-company/feed/ 6 One Smart Cookie: When Keebler Called Philly Home https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/one-smart-cookie-when-keebler-called-philly-home/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/one-smart-cookie-when-keebler-called-philly-home/#comments Fri, 01 Jun 2018 19:16:26 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=83258 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/06/one-smart-cookie-when-keebler-called-philly-home/feed/ 3 Row House Synagogue In South Philly Reborn https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/row-house-synagogue-in-south-philly-reborn/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/row-house-synagogue-in-south-philly-reborn/#comments Wed, 30 May 2018 14:01:09 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=83667 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/row-house-synagogue-in-south-philly-reborn/feed/ 5 Lost In The Shuffle: Finding Philly’s Displaced Soldiers https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/lost-in-the-shuffle-finding-phillys-displaced-soldiers/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/lost-in-the-shuffle-finding-phillys-displaced-soldiers/#comments Fri, 25 May 2018 17:45:12 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=83995 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/lost-in-the-shuffle-finding-phillys-displaced-soldiers/feed/ 1 Ours To Lose Captures West Philly Landmarks In Decline https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/ours-to-lose-captures-west-philly-landmarks-in-decline/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/ours-to-lose-captures-west-philly-landmarks-in-decline/#comments Wed, 23 May 2018 20:33:35 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=83939 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/ours-to-lose-captures-west-philly-landmarks-in-decline/feed/ 5 PA Ballet Swings Wrecking Ball At North Broad Landmark https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/pa-ballet-swings-wrecking-ball-at-north-broad-landmark/ https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/pa-ballet-swings-wrecking-ball-at-north-broad-landmark/#comments Mon, 21 May 2018 20:17:49 +0000 https://hiddencityphila.org/?p=83903 https://hiddencityphila.org/2018/05/pa-ballet-swings-wrecking-ball-at-north-broad-landmark/feed/ 16