The old Second Baptist/Hebrew Church in 1959, before it became an ironworks and fence company since 1965, and before it became refinished with coat of stucco.
The old Second Baptist/Hebrew Church in 1959.June 1, 2013 | by Harry Kyriakodis
About the Author
Harry Kyriakodis Harry Kyriakodis, author of Philadelphia's Lost Waterfront (2011), Northern Liberties: The Story of a Philadelphia River Ward (2012) and The Benjamin Franklin Parkway (2014), regularly gives walking tours and presentations on unique yet unappreciated parts of the city. A founding/certified member of the Association of Philadelphia Tour Guides, he is a graduate of La Salle University and Temple University School of Law, and was once an officer in the U.S. Army Field Artillery. He has collected what is likely the largest private collection of books about the City of Brotherly Love: over 2700 titles new and old.